PLNPCM2010-00231 and PLNSUB2010-00422 - Korean Presbyterian Church of Utah Extension Requests: The Korean Presbyterian Church of Utah at 425 East 700 South is requesting one year extensions for both planned development and conditional use approvals that were granted by the Planning Commission on July 14, 2010. The subject property is in the RMF-35 (Moderate Density Multi-Family Residential) zoning district and in Council District 4, represented by Luke Garrott. (Staff contact: Nick Britton at 801-535-6107 or nick.britton@slcgov.com).

Decision: The Commission Approved the Extension.

 PLNPCM2011-00096 Marmalade West - A request by Howa Capital LLC to rezone the property from RM-U (Residenital Mixed Use) to CB (Commercial Business) inorder to accommodate a drive-through and office space. The project is located at approximately 300 West between 500 and 600 North. The property is located in the RMU (Residential Mixed Use) zoning district and is located in Council District 3, represented by Stan Penfold. (Staff contact: Ray Milliner at (801) 535-7645 or ray.milliner@slcgov.com).

Decision: The Commission forwarded a positive recommendation to the City Council.

 PLNPCM2011-00012 – Pearl Street Closure -A request by Peter Robbins to close a portion of Pearl Street at approximately 967 West Quayle Avenue which runs north to south from Quayle Avenue to approximately 1785 South. The adjacent properties are zoned CG (General Commercial) and M-1 (Light Manufacturing). Located in Council District 2 represented by Van Turner. (Staff Contact Ana Valdemoros at 801-535-7236 or ana.valdemoros@slcgov.com)

Decision: The Commission forwarded a positive recommendation to the City Council.

cc: David Everitt, Chief of Staff Frank Gray, Community Economic Development Director. Mary De La Mare-Schaefer, CED Deputy Director. Wilf Sommerkorn, Planning Director Cheri Coffey, Assistant Planning Director Cindy Gust-Jenson, City Council Executive Director Janice Jardine, City Council Office Orion Goff, Building Services and Licensing Director DJ Baxter, Redevelopment Agency Director John Naser, Engineering Director Kevin Young, Transportation Planning Engineer Lynn Pace, Deputy City Attorney Paul Nielson, Land Use Attorney John Spencer, Property Management Planning Commission Members